Office Locations 
District Office(s)
Big Jim Plaza, LLC
55 Gosai Drive
Suite 112
Bentleyville PA 15314
Local: 724-669-2242, 
Toll-free: 855-271-9380
Fax: 724-669-2296

Capitol Office
B-15 Main Capitol
PO Box 202049
Harrisburg PA 17120-2049
(717) 783-8655
FAX: (717) 782-2962 

About Bud 
A lifelong businessman and, most importantly, a team builder, Bud Cook was elected to serve the people of the 49th Legislative District in November 2016.

During the 2017-18 session, Bud has been appointed to serve on the following House committees: Game and Fisheries, Gaming Oversight, Human Services and Tourism and Recreational Development.

Faith, family, personal responsibility and a strong work ethic were impressed upon Bud at an early age by his parents. These are the values that guide his life and his work as a State Representative.

A graduate of California Area High School, Bud worked three jobs to pay his own tuition and earned his bachelor’s degree from West Virginia Wesleyan College.

After graduating from college and serving two terms as a City Councilman in Buckhannon, W. Va., Bud returned to the Monongahela Valley with the aim of growing the local economy and expanding opportunities for the many talented young people currently forced to leave the region in search of employment.

As a self-employed business owner who has created jobs and successfully met a budget/payroll across several different businesses for more than 30 years, Bud understands the importance of protecting family-sustaining jobs, fighting the drug epidemic, reducing taxes and holding government accountable.    

Bud resides in Clover Hill and remains deeply involved in the local community with the Ellsworth Sportsmen Association, Marianna Outdoor Sportsmen and Western Pennsylvania Wounded Warriors. An uncompromising advocate for our Constitutional right to keep and bear arms, Bud is also a life-time member of Firearm Owners Against Crime.  

The 49th Legislative District includes a portion of Washington County consisting of the city of Monongahela; the boroughs of Allenport, Beallsville, Bentleyville, California, Charleroi, Coal Center, Cokeburg, Deemston, Donora, Dunlevy, Elco, Ellsworth, Long Branch, Marianna, New Eagle, North Charleroi, Roscoe, Speers, Stockdale, Twilight and West Brownsville; and the townships of Carroll, Fallowfield, North Bethlehem, West Bethlehem and West Pike Run; and a portion of Fayette County consisting of the boroughs of Belle Vernon, Fayette City and Newell; and the townships of Franklin, Jefferson and Washington.